“Call it star quality—music likes Kern the way the camera liked Garbo." - The Washington Post

"You can’t buy it, you can’t teach it. But Kern’s got it. And we can be thankful that there is an Olga Kern…to carry the great tradition she represents into the future." – D Magazine

"Kern's rendition of Chopin revealed not only her technical abilities but also an innate musicality." – Los Angeles Times

"Sheer talent does not come more transparently." - Gramophone


National Youth Orchestra of China

Olga joins the National Youth Orchestra of China and conductor Ludovic Morlot after their international debut at Carnegie Hall on a tour of China beginning July 26. The 105 orchestra members aged 14 to 21 years old were chosen from an applicant pool of over 500. The program is modeled after Carnegie Hall’s National Youth Orchestra of the United States of America.

Learn more about NYO-China here.

CMF Opening Night

Last night Olga played two concerti with her “usual effortless brilliance” to a sold-out hall opening night of the Colorado Music Festival, the largest audience in CMF history! She will be giving a solo recital at the festival tomorrow, July 1.

Read her Daily Camera review here.

Colorado Music Festival

As summer begins to heat up, Olga returns to the Colorado Music Festival where she will open the festival on June 29 with both Prokofiev’s first piano concerto and Rachmaninov’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini. Just a few days later, she will give a solo recital on July 1.

Learn more about Olga and the festival here.