“Call it star quality—music likes Kern the way the camera liked Garbo." - The Washington Post

"You can’t buy it, you can’t teach it. But Kern’s got it. And we can be thankful that there is an Olga Kern…to carry the great tradition she represents into the future." – D Magazine

"Kern's rendition of Chopin revealed not only her technical abilities but also an innate musicality." – Los Angeles Times

"Sheer talent does not come more transparently." - Gramophone


Olga Kern to Perform at Prestigious Horowitz Piano Series

On January 18, Olga takes the stage at the Horowitz Piano Series with Scarlatti, Beethoven, Rachmaninoff, Scriabin, and Balakirev.

The recital takes place at Yale University’s Morse Recital Hall in New Haven, CT.

Olga Kern Joins the Piano Faculty of Manhattan School of Music

Beginning in September 2017, Olga Kern is honored to join one of the premier conservatories of the world, Manhattan School of Music (MSM), as piano faculty.

See Manhattan School of Music.

Congratulations to the Olga Kern International Piano Competition Winners!

The inaugural Olga Kern International Piano Competition concluded today. Congratulations to all the competitors! The winners are:

1st – Chen Guang, 22, China, Italy
2nd – Anna Dmytrenko, 24, Ukraine, US & Germany
3rd – Anastasiya Naplekova, 32, Ukraine, US
4th – Joshua Rupley, 23, US (NM), Germany

Read about additional honors and prizes awarded here.